Tags

, , , ,

jjsĀ sma

This is simply awesome with capital A. I love Jo Jung Suk and I love Shin Min Ah and now they are pairing up for movie My Love, My Bride and the icing on the cake is that they have been cast as newlyweds. It’s a remake of 1990 film by the same name and tells the story of two people who fall in love during their college and then get married. They soon realise that marriage is not a bed of roses or only about rainbows and unicorns, leading to the bickering, arguments, fights and regrets. They learn the difference between saying ‘I love you’ and the actual meaning of the phrase. The movie has been adapted to match with present scenario but I think 1990s is not that old (or is it?) but yes, 24 years have passed since then (gasp!). Jo Jung Suk will play an aspiring writer and Shin Min Ah his sweetheart and wife. The story is nothing new but has a scope for grounded and realistic storyline.

I think these two will totally knock it out of the park as both are natural actors with myriad screen presence. How I wish that this was a drama! My Love, My Bride will begin filming this month and plans for a release in second half of 2014. Talking about dramaland, Jo Jung Suk was last seen in loooooong weekend drama You’re The Best Lee Soon Shin where he was so adorkable but unfortunately I dropped the show midway as I wasn’t finding it interesting enough. Shin Min Ah did fantasy sageuk Arang And The Magistrate which I’ve yet to see (I know!!).

