Tags

, , , , ,

heirs

Finally it’s out! I’ve waited 4x24x60x60 seconds for it. Phew. So last week of Heirs was full of troughs and crests with our people separating and going into utter sadness with finally uniting for good. I hope so. I admit that I’m weak when it comes to the trials and tribulations faced by my characters of dramas or movies and even when the show offers easiest way possible to make them come out of it, I have no complaints whatsoever. I even cheered happily after the ultimate deus-ex-machina in Queen In Hyun’s Man! So I welcomed the smooth reunion of the OTP in Heirs and I have an explanation for it as well. I don’t think it’s rushed. Eun Sang is after all a teenager. She took the path that she found would make their respective lives easier. And when she got moral support from an adult aka Won (and I loved his line ‘When it is hard to decide, don’t look far ahead; just look at tomorrow. If you think about what you want to do immediately tomorrow, the answer changes’. It was short and spot-on.), Eun Sang took that as her thread to return to her happiness Tan. His dad of course has cards up his sleeve but I really don’t care much as Tan is strong enough to face him even if he acts before thinking. He may not have shown any heroic stunts but I have no problems with it as he is just an immature teenager who cares for his loved ones but is obviously helpless.

The preview for episode 19 for Heirs is here and can I say I just LOVE it. It looks full of cheerfulness and closures for our characters. Can’t wait!!

Credit to the uploader.

