Tags

, , , , ,

pmi

yfas

2013 is nearing its end. I know! Where did the time go? With December comes the final crop of premieres for this year and guess what, like always I’ve ended up having more shows in my plan list than I can handle. Looks like I’ll have to go back to the drawing board to plan my drama schedule. For starters, I’ve listed the December dramas:

Miss Korea

Date: Late December (Wed-Thur)

On: MBC

Stars: Lee Sung Min, Lee Sun Kyun, Lee Yeon Hee, Lee Mi Sook

About: A group of friends who band together to turn a local girl into Miss Korea in order to revive their failing cosmetic company.

My Opinion: I love most of the actors and I like the concept as well, which has a hint of underdog story.

Prime Minister And I

Date: 9 December (Mon-Tues)

On: KBS

Stars: Lee Bum Soo, Im Yoon Ah, Yoon Shi Yoon

About: A love story between the youngest prime minister who is a single father of three and a young reporter.

My Opinion: I’ve heard it through a grapevine that the show also has a contract marriage and that alone is sufficient to make me happy as a lark and I’ve grown a new interest in ajusshi romance since Dating Agency Cyrano. And last but not least, the male cast. All these factors make this show as my most anticipated drama among all.

One Warm Word

Date: 2 December (Mon-Tues)

On: SBS

Stars: Han Hye Jin, Kim Ji Soo, Ji Jin Hee, Lee Sang Woo

About: Two married couples who have extra marital affairs.

My Opinion: Sounds too makjang and a show with infidelity as main theme is not my cup of tea.

You From Another Star

Date: 25 December (Wed-Thur)

On: SBS

Stars: Kim Soo Hyun, Jeon Ji Hyun, Yoo In Na

About: A space-traveling alien who crash-lands in 17th-century Joseon and lives four hundred years to the present day and falls in love with a top actress with diva complex.

My Opinion: The biggest attraction is easily Jeon Ji Hyun’s return to small screen after 14 years gap. The premise sounds interesting as well.

Could We Love

Date: 23 December (Mon-Tues)

On: JTBC

Stars: Uhm Tae Woong, Eugene

About: Three women in their late 30s including a divorcee, a single woman and a housewife.

My Opinion: Hmm. I don’t really have an opinion on this one. It can go either way: heart warming and cute OR boring and predictable.

