Tags

, , ,

2012.03.16. 정일우.양광삼 기자yks02@joongang.co.kr

After a long period of floating reports about Jung Il Woo (Flower Boy Ramyun Shop) joining the weekend drama Golden Rainbow, confirmations are finally in for him being the leading man opposite UEE. The new show from the team behind May Queen is a story of seven orphans who come together to form a family and have a bond stronger than blood. He will be playing the role of a prosecutor, which amuses me as this year we are seeing lots of prosecutors gracing our screen (See: Incarnation Of Money, I Hear Your Voice). He is a man who becomes alienated from his father when the latter gets remarried but he remains carefree and kind, with also being strength and support for UEE’s character.

Well, I haven’t seen any of Jung Il Woo’s dramas yet, so the news doesn’t make me excited. Also, a long weekend show is something I can ignore immediately (lessons learned after You’re The Best Lee Soon Shin where finding cute scenes between the annoying ones was just like nailing jelly to the wall). His last drama was the superhit sageuk The Moon That Embraces The Sun which came one and a half year ago and I’m sure his fans would be delighted to see him back after this long gap and that too for 50 episodes!! As for me, I can move on to greener pastures of my interest.

Check out the stills of poster shoot for Golden Rainbow which also stars Cha Ye Ryun, Lee Jae Yoon and  Kim Sang Joon in important roles. It follows Scandal on MBC.

gr1 gr gr2 gr4

