Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

h1

I hope I don’t sound like a broken record but I simply can’t wait for Heirs (or The Inheritors). Especially now when Master’s Sun is over and I have nothing else to watch this whole week. Thankfully, the countdown has started as less than a week is left for the show to start. Lots of promo things are being dropped regularly to create enough excitement till the grand premiere. The viewers are having different reasons for tuning into the show: either they have at least one as their favorite among the crowd of actors or people don’t want to be left behind in the fever pitch which has been developed with reference to Heirs. As far as I’m concerned, I feel like a kid who is about to enter a room full of candies.

Heirs has dropped its official poster which features the whole cast: Lee Min Ho, Park Shin Hye, Kim Woo Bin, Choi Jin Hyuk, Kim Ji Won, Im Joo Eun, Kang Ha Neul, Park Hyung Shik, Krystal, Kang Min Hyuk, Jun Soo Jin and Kim Sung Ryung. That honestly took a whole day to write. 12 actors in the main cast. Well, it would be a nice game to play: spot the celebrity! And a good exercise for brain to remember all entangled relationships. I initially wondered if they have just copied and pasted everybody’s individual shots but actually the stars gathered together for the photo shoot. I love that we have this rare poster which has so many people instead of the usual ones with four leads.

I also like the new information I deduced regarding the plot via trailers. It looks like our leads will have a friendly relationship instead of the bickering/ squabbling one. Yay for friends-turned-into-lovers scenario. Also, Lee Min Ho’s character looks sympathetic rather than a jerk, which is a good thing in my book as we have the reversal of the tried and tested formula of “bad guy” main lead and caring second lead. Just for the record, Heirs is penned by Kim Eun Sook of Secret Garden, A Gentleman’s Dignity and City Hall while PD has shows like Tazza and Midas under his belt. I’m sure I’ll be having a whale of a time watching the show!!

There are lots of stills as well:

  • So. Cute. Park Shin Hye and Kang Min Hyuk are enjoying a friendly date with colorful lollipops.

h3 h4

  • Kim Woo Bin + Bike. No need to say anything more…..

h2

  • Lee Min Ho is fighting/ arguing with a guy. Supposedly, in support of our heroine.
  • h6

  • Aww. Park Shin Hye crying. Maybe because her older sister (who she went to meet) left her alone in a foreign land.
  • h5

