Tags

, , , ,

4

Lee Sang Yeob has weekend drama Will You Love and Give It Away? coming up in the last week of September with Hong Soo Hyun. Meanwhile, one can see him in drama special The Greatest Thing In The World with a two episode run. His leading lady will be Choi Yoon Young, last seen in the preliminary school drama The Queen’s Classroom (which I would have watched if only I had enough time to accommodate it in my schedule.)

I like the concept of drama specials in a way that they are short and sweet and we care for them enough, if well made, but we don’t need to commit for a longer journey, as is the case with mini-series. A good drama special is a perfect example of how a meaningful and heartwarming show can be made for only two hour duration. We can call it a short movie in that sense. I haven’t added any drama specials to my list of dramas, though there are many that I really want to see. I’m thinking about catching up the Daniel Choi starrer rom-com Expect Dating.

Anyway, touted as a family rom-com, The Greatest Thing In The World is a drama that depicts the stories of single moms and adoptees. Choi Yoon Young plays a determined and strong-minded woman with an extremely strong ego while Lee Sang Yeob stars as a man who was adopted in Australia when he was young. The drama will air on 19 September with two back to back episodes on MBC. It is basically a Chuseok holiday special and from the stills, it looks adorable and cute.

2 3

