Tags

, , , , ,

If you thought we had enough of time travel already, think again because there is another journey through time in the making and this time (like always) you will not be able to say ‘meh’. Title is Mi Rae’s Choice (also known as Future’s Choice) and the cast has not been confirmed yet but the names are enough to attract our attention: Yoon Eun Hye (Coffee Prince), Lee Dong Gun (Sweet 18) and Jung Yong Hwa (You’ve Fallen For Me). The cast has taken me unawares but looks utterly interesting and the one I’m totally looking forward to. Wow, as if I needed more dramas on my palette. I will surely have to cherry pick the shows as the time is not enough and really precious for bad dramas. Anyways, it all becomes clear only if I’ll try and Mi Rae’s Choice looks worth trying just for the actors themselves.

Mi Rae’s Choice, set in a broadcast station, is about a junior writer Mi Rae who travels back in time to advise her past self. Lee Dong Gun’s character (if he signs on) will be the broadcast announcer and Jung Yong Hwa’s will be that of a PD. There is no lucidity regarding the leading man but I guess Lee Dong Gun has more chances as he has successfully played all main lead roles. I love Jung Yong Hwa but that doesn’t prevent me from saying that improvement is needed in the acting department. I liked Lee Dong Gun a lot in Sweet 18 and I’m looking forward to his small screen return after 2008 when he last appeared in a drama.

Yoon Eun Hye is looking lovely and gorgeous in the following photos featured in the September issue of Vogue Korea. She is simply spectacular in the designer coats and jackets with smokey eyes completing her look. Yes, winter is far away right now but these fabulous stills will make you go shopping for the season at this very moment!!

yeh


yeh3 yeh2

