Tags

, , ,

ljs pby

It’s amazing that Lee Jong Suk is working non stop from one drama (School 2013) to another drama (I Hear Your Voice) to another soon-to-be-released movie (The Face Reader) to another film in the making (No Smoking) and finally starting shooting for his next big screen venture, the high school teen movie based on the 80s titled Hot Blooded Youth. Yes, after playing the subtle high school student in School 2013 and the adorable and perfect boyfriend with a special ability in IHYV, he is now playing a high school student again but vastly different from the preceding two roles. He will play a Casanova who is the dream boy of every girl out there, and that’s so cool as we’ll get to see an arrogant Lee Jong Suk for a change. His leading lady is the talented Park Bo Young, who is doing mostly movies since her last drama Star’s Lover (2008), where she played the teen counterpart to the main heroine Choi Ji Woo. Last year, her fantasy melodrama movie A Werewolf Boy with Song Joong Ki garnered huge popularity and praise. I haven’t seen any of her films or TV shows but she looks cute. And this pair: I LOVE it!! As much as I found Lee Jong Suk and Lee Bo Young sweet together, still their age difference was quite evident to me and I’m glad that this time he is paired with someone of his age. I have no problems with noona-romance but it should look convincing.

Anyways, Hot Blooded Youth is a film about the love lives and friendships of high school students set in early 1980s. Park Bo Young stars as a tough girl who acts like a gangster. Wow, this looks like a perfect setting for a couple having contrasting characteristics. The movie also stars Lee Se Young (I Miss You) as a beautiful and innocent girl and Kim Young Kwang (Can We Get Married) as another gangster guy with a wild nature. I love high school movies and this looks like a superb scenario for feeding my love. Also, I L.O.V.E Lee Jong Suk and definitely this movie goes in my “can’t be missed” category of things.

Hot Blooded Youth is aiming for a release next year.

hby

