Tags

, , , ,

js lby

Wow….this is a great news!! Ji Sung and Lee Bo Young are tying the knot this September after being in the relationship for six years. I greatly respect them as such a long time of courtship is very rare in showbiz and kudos to them for going happily for so long and now finally getting married. They first met during their drama Save The Last Dance For Me in 2004 in which Ji Sung and Eugene were the main leads and Lee Bo Young was the antagonistic second lead. Later, they made their relation public and now September 27 has been set as the wedding date. Congratulations to the wonderful couple.

Lee Bo Young has just wrapped her drama I Hear Your Voice which aired its last episode yesterday. I’m behind it as I’m on episode 9 right now and I’m loving this show which is an excellent motley of various emotions: cuteness, thrill, poignancy, romance and fun. I’m still not shipping Lee Bo Young and Lee Jong Suk as a romantic couple and the show has to convince me in the upcoming episodes to see them more than just friends but they are great together. Lee Bo Young has given back to back two rating hits, IHYV and My Daughter Seo Young. Ji Sung was last seen in the sageuk The Great Seer, which did not garner much praise or rating. I loved him in Protect The Boss, where he was really cute as the rich chaebol who was as different from the stereotypes that come with the word, as possible. He has been courted to star in romantic melodrama Secret but he is still considering it, with Hwang Jung Eum also been offered the female lead role.

Anyways, Ji Sung and Lee Bo Young look awesome together and I wish them a happily married life ahead!!

