Tags

, , , , , ,

kms kyk

It has been a while since I posted about Good Doctor, which was initially titled Green Scalpel, but changed its name because it was…easier. Hm, well, this has its own demerit as common names have the probability of being confused with others easily.

Anyways, there are two new members to join this human medical drama which has already confirmed Joo Won, Moon Chae Won and Joo Sang Wook as leads. The two stars are Kim Min Seo (Sungkyunkwan Scandal) and Kim Young Kwang (Birth Secret). The drama stars Joo Won as a genius surgeon who is autistic, having a personality of a ten years old. Moon Chae Won and Joo Sang Wook play skilled doctors and Kim Min Seo will play his fiance as well as manager in the planning board of the university hospital where the leads work. I like her as I find her very graceful and with a strong screen presence. So this addition has amplified my interest in the show. Kim Young Kwang plays another colleague to our doctors who is warm and trustworthy. The drama held first script reading a few days back and is premiering on August 5, when revenge melodrama Shark wraps up. Check out the pictures. I can’t say I’m hundred percent onboard for Good Doctor, but my nil experience in medical Kdramas has increased the curiosity and not to mention the attractive cast, so will surely check this out.

gd gd2 gd3 gd5 gd4 gd6

