Tags

, , , ,

syh

The follow-up drama to tvN’s Dating Agency Cyrano has been planned and it’s titled Who Are You. The drama will a fantasy-paranormal series that stars So Yi Hyun (Alice in Cheongdam-dong) as a woman who can see ghosts after waking up from coma after six years when she met with an accident leading to her injuries. She and Taecyeon (Dream High) are detectives working in lost and found department, who then start completing the unfinished tasks left behind by dead people. Taecyeon plays a person who believes only in what he sees and feels. Kim Jae Wook (Mary Stayed Out All Night) is returning to small screen after his military service and he will play our heroine’s boyfriend who died in an accident. Aw, that sounds so tragic. I don’t know why the makers chose this moniker for this ghost melodrama, as 2008 drama starring Yoon Kye Sang also had the same name, and  coincidentally had fantasy elements in it involving a ghost. Anyways, this Who Are You will premiere in July.

I don’t have any extreme opinion about So Yi Hyun. She was okay in You’ve Fallen For Me and I liked that she didn’t turn into the stereotypical negative second lead in that show. But I was really surprised and impressed with her in Alice in Cheongdam-dong where she showed various shades in her acting. As all her roles are more or less mature ones, I’m not able to picture her with Taecyeon as he looks a lot younger but actually they have only four years age difference. Kim Jae Wook is very adorable and handsome and I would have liked if he was the main lead. I can say that since he joined the cast, my interest has finally begun for this show, which I was otherwise planning to give a pass as neither I have any special affection for the leads nor the synopsis looked appealing as it resembles with upcoming Hong Sisters‘ drama Master’s Sun in its basic premise, the one I’m eagerly waiting for. Of course the former looks serious, and the latter will be obviously funny.

Check out the script reading pictures.

t kjw

wayRELATED POSTS:

