Tags

, , ,

kjw jyh

The oldest K-drama I have seen is My Love Patzzi, that came in 2002 but I watched it in 2012. It starred two of the actors that I have known since my starting point of the journey in K-entertainment. Kim Rae Won, the hero of my first step My Little Bride and Kim Jae Won, hero of my second step, 100 Days With Mr. Arrogant. I find Kim Jae Won really charming and I have seen him in two completely different roles: the arrogant guy (obviously) in the movie and the caring, good-hearted chaebol in the drama. His last drama was the makjang weekend series May Queen, which I thought of watching only because of Jae Hee, but luckily I skipped the show. Anyways, the drama did garner huge ratings and awards and now Kim Jae Won is back with another weekend drama Scandal, which will portray him as a hot-tempered detective who falls in love with a beautiful woman, played by Jo Yoon Hee and there is some scandal in line with her. Jo Yoon Hee’s last time travel drama Nine has received lots of praise and I’m gonna watch it next as soon as I complete fantasy sageuk Gu Family Book, which I’m finding truly addicting. Scandal will further bring into light the birth secrets as our hero finds out that his father is actually the man who kidnapped him when he was a little kid.

The story sounds quite vague so far as we are ignorant about what kind of scandal will break out and how the title is relevant to the plot. Well, the drama will be directed by the PD of East of Eden and comes from the writer of Twinkle Twinkle and Who Are You. Scandal is slated to air from July on MBC, following Hundred Year Inheritance.

RELATED POSTS:

