Tags

, , , , ,

kwb

YAYYYYY!!!! (To think of it, I’ve written this in almost every casting news related to Heirs) 🙂 🙂

Can the casting get any better??? Heirs is definitely gathering up all my favorite stars and making me more and more impatient to wait till October for its premiere. I woke up to read the great news about Kim Woo Bin (School 2013) joining the upcoming romantic comedy from the A-list writer Kim Eun Sook. This will be his second drama with her as he starred in A Gentleman’s Dignity which was penned by her. Heirs has already signed Lee Min Ho (City Hunter) and Park Shin Hye (You’re  Beautiful) as the main leads. Then came the news of Jung Yong Hwa being cast with them, which was also great as I love his pair with Park Shin Hye and he is so handsome 😉 But then he left the drama and again began the guessing game about his replacement. And I was among the people who rooted for Kim Woo Bin (among other of my options…well, I like so many actors that the choice list never ends.) Choi Jin Hyuk (Gu Family Book) is also considering one of the roles, which, as far as I comprehend, will not be the Jung Yong Hwa one.

I simply LOVED Kim Woo Bin and his bromance with Lee Jong Suk in School 2013. He shined in his role and tugged my heartstrings with his portrayal of Heung-soo. This is plain awesome that he will be joining the already terrific cast. Heirs is set in high school (I know) and is on the lines of Gossip Girl, with super rich kids and that’s it. Nothing more is known about the plot except this background. I think it will be fun to watch Lee Min Ho and Park Shin Hye in school as we have seen them doing some serious and mature stuff and so the drama can be enjoyed on the fun factor alone. It will definitely look odd, but I’m all in with this cast. I really want the leads to star in something light and feel good and romantic.

Heirs or He Who Wishes To Wear The Crown Endure Its Weight: Heirs will be airing on SBS.

RELATED POSTS:

