Tags

, , , , ,

jyh

Oh No!! I already expressed my happiness over the casting of upcoming romantic comedy drama Heirs that confirmed Lee Min Ho, Park Shin Hye and Jung Yong Hwa as the leads. But today I read the news that Jung Yong Hwa has decided to quit the show, which is written by star writer Kim Eun Sook. The reason for this action was the dissatisfaction regarding his role and that his agency and production company were not able to reach an agreement on it. Also, the actor has a busy schedule as CNBlue is having a world tour this year.

Well, I was pretty excited about the reunion of Jung Yong Hwa and Park Shin Hye for the third time as I love their pair. So, I’m a little sad with the news. Anyways, we are told that he will be doing a drama this year. Let’s see what he picks up. I’m not a very big fan of his acting, but he is fine in whatever roles he has done so far and there is always room for improvement. Not to mention, he is so handsome!! 😉

Heirs is not about college background, as I stated earlier. There goes my hope of seeing a campus drama. It is actually about rich high school students, which looks weird as both the leads have moved on to more serious and mature roles (City Hunter, Faith and Flower Boy Next Door). Still, I’m wholeheartedly looking forward to this show which stars two of my most favorite actors together. Also, the anticipation has started about who will replace Jung Yong Hwa in his role. Let the guessing game begin.

Heirs will most probably begin airing from October on SBS.

RELATED POSTS:

