Tags

, , ,

Good news!! Lee Min Ho has signed on his next drama and it’s called  He Who Wishes To Wear the Crown, Endure Its Weight: Heirs. Okay, that’s it…nothing more, right?! Anyways, everyone is calling it Heirs for convenience, so let me also take this moniker as it will be a bit difficult to use the longer version. The show will be a romantic comedy, written by Kim Eun Sook, known for her hugely popular, similar genre dramas like Secret Garden and A Gentleman’s Dignity. It is another thing that I haven’t seen either of her works, but from what I read, everybody either loves them (a lot!!) or hates them.

My most favorite Korean actors are two: Lee Seung Gi and Lee Min Ho. One great thing about them is that they don’t make me wait a lot for their next project. But as far as my watch list is concerned, I have seen only Boys Before Flowers among LMH’s shows and am currently watching City Hunter. I started Personal Taste and despite the leads being cute and all, it didn’t interest me and I dropped it after 4 episodes. As for his last drama Faith, his first sageuk role, I have no intention of giving it a try as the reviews were pretty bland and the premise is also not intriguing enough to compel me towards it. But whatever may be the case, Lee Min Ho always shines with his stand out performance and charisma and yes, he is really good looking 😉

I’m really excited to see Lee Min Ho back to the TV screen and that too in a rom-com. I hope the leading lady will be someone of his age or a bit younger. I have so many choices for it: Park Shin Hye, Kim So Eun, Han Hyo Joo, Park Bo Young…One can dream, right?

There is no light thrown on the story so far and judging from the writer’s earlier shows, it will be a glossy, funny, romantic drama with a mass appeal. Can’t wait for more information on this. And ya, it plans to premiere on SBS sometime later this year with a total of 20 episodes. The direction will be done by Kang Shin Hyo (Midas, Tazza).

lmh

